• Thumbnail for 413026
      Rick Ross Talks 85-Pound Weight Loss on ‘GMA’
      Posted in: News

      The Bawse woke up bright and early for a visit to “Good Morning America” on Thursday. The hip-hop heavyweight sat down with “GMA” correspondent Sara Haines and shared how his CrossFit RossFit training program helped him shed a whopping 85 lbs. He decided to make a change to his lifestyle after he suffered two seizures […]

    • PRhyme On ‘The Combat Jack Show’
      Posted in: News

      PRhyme Time. Preemo and Royce made their PRhyme debut on The Combat Jack Show. Along with producer Adrian Younge, for nearly two hours, they discuss the project, trolls, and a whole lot more. Dig in. We got DJ Premier, Royce da 5’9″ and Adrian Younge to sit in with us on this special in studio […]

    • Kurupt Went On A Wild Rant About Kendrick Lamar’s “Control Verse”
      Posted in: News

      Last summer, Kendrick Lamar shook the rap world to its core with his name-calling, Cortez-wearing verse on Big Sean’s “Control.” What few realized at the time was that Kendrick’s brash “I’m important like the Pope/I’m a Muslim on pork/I’m Makaveli’s offspring, I’m the king of New York” passage was actually a homage to his “big […]

    • Lil B Joins Kanye West, Nas, Jay Z & More W/ “I Can’t Breathe” Release
      Posted in: News

      West Coast rapper Lil B is the latest hip-hop artist to step up and speak out on the publicized “I Can’t Breathe” campaign with a new song release. Entitled “I Can’t Breathe,” Based God keeps the movement alive with the seven-minute record. “I Cant Breathe” is part song, part rant, a chorusless avalanche of assertions […]

    • Thumbnail for 413032
      Adrian Younge Spins Rare Funk & Soul Cuts On Boiler Room TV
      Posted in: News

      Adrian Younge is well known for his seamless blend of the analog and digital worlds of recording these days. Whether as the curator for Souls Of Mischief‘s most recent project There Is Only Now or the third member of rap-game supergroup PRhyme, Younge has shown that his devotion to vintage funkery is indomitable to the […]

    • Thumbnail for 412938
      TheParty & Alexander Luvchild – The x Gathering EP (Album Stream)
      Posted in: News

      The x Gathering is a creative effort curated by singer/producer TheParty & singer/producer/pianist Alexander Luvchild, who is the grandson of jazz legend Nina Simone. Released just in time for the holidays, The x Gathering is much more than a 9-track EP, but a blend of various sounds, all of which have been produced in-house by […]

    • PRhyme Goes VHS For “PRhyme Time” Video
      Posted in: News

      PRhyme is a late-2014 gem. There’s an old school sound to it (it’s sampled mainly from Adrian Younge), but it’s buoyed by energy rather than bland classicist austerity. Appearances from Jay Electronica and Killer Mike help out, too. The duo takes it back again to the VHS and gold chain days with the video for […]

    • Nicki Minaj Gets Really Emotional When Talking About Her Ex-Boyfriend Safaree Samuels With Power 105.1′s Angie Martinez
      Posted in: News

      Yesterday (Dec. 17), Nicki Minaj stopped by Power 105.1 to chop it up with Angie Martinez about the recent release of her third studio album The Pinkprint, her breakup with long-time boyfriend Safaree Samuels, industry dating rumors, and more. In a surprising yet very understandable moment during the interview, the “Only” rapper gets extremely choked […]

    • Thumbnail for 412958
      Did The Music Industry Fail Bobby Shmurda?
      Posted in: News

      Getty Image Last week in an interview with HipHopWired, Kendrick Lamar bluntly touched on the ongoing conversation about the lost craft of artist development with the quote below: “These corporations and these labels they’ll grab these kids that have raw talent and take their one song, they don’t care about developing them,” he said. “Matter […]

    • Thumbnail for 412943
      The Notorious B.I.G. x Fafu – “Somebody’s Gotta Die” (Serial Remix)
      Posted in: News

      The Notorious B.I.G.‘s Life After Death LP classic “Somebody’s Gotta Die” gets the remix treatment from filmmaker/musician/producer Fafu for the Serial Podcast – a weekly series dedicated to unfolding one nonfiction story over the course of a season. The sinister remix is a decidedly fresh take that breathes new life into the track and compliments […]